Rhode Island Science and Technology Advisory Council (STAC)

Making Innovation Central to Rhode Island's Future Gina M. Raimondo, Governor

RI EPSCoR Academy Announces 2009 SURF Fellows

Published on May 6, 2009

The RI EPSCoR Academy would like to announce and congratulate our 2009 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows!

Erin Cummings, Brown University
Mentor: Barbara Stonestreet, Brown University

Jamieson Mellor, Community College of Rhode Island
Mentor: Daniel Weinreich, Brown University

Kao Chin Ngeow, Brown University
Mentor: William Fairbrother, Brown University

Justin Shaya, Brown University
Mentor: Wayne Bowen

Benjamin Stein, Brown University
Mentor: Wolfgang Peti, Brown University

Michael O??hara, Providence College
Mentor: Elisabeth Arevalo, Providence College

Krystal Bergeron, Rhode Island College
Mentor: Almeida, Rhode Island College

Daniel Fisher, Rhode Island College
Mentor: John Williams, Rhode Island College

Carissa Gervasi, Roger Williams University
Mentor: Taylor, Roger Williams University

Angela Possinger, Roger Williams University
Mentor: Loren Byrne

Amanda Borges, Salve Regina University
Mentor: Sandor Kadar

Patricia Coutts, University of Rhode Island
Mentor: Stanley Barnett

Russell Dunn, University of Rhode Island
Mentor: Tatiana Rynearson, University of Rhode Island, Graduate School of Oceanography

Afeez Olalekan, University of Rhode Island
Mentor: Stanley Barnett

Liliana Tavarez, University of Rhode Island
Mentor: Christopher Lane

Alexandra Barbosa, Univeresity of Rhode Island
Mentor: Carol Thornber

Grant and Funding Opportunities
Contact STAC

RI Science & Technology Council
315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 101
Providence, RI 02908

Phone: (401) 278-9100
Fax: (401) 273-8270

RI Innovation Initiatives