Rhode Island Science and Technology Advisory Council (STAC)

Making Innovation Central to Rhode Island's Future Lincoln D. Chafee, Governor

Contacts

Rhode Island Science & Technology Council (STAC)

315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 101
Providence, RI 02908

Phone: (401) 278-9100
Fax: (401) 273-8270

Christine M.B. Smith
Executive Director, Science & Technology Advisory Council
csmith@riedc.com

As Director of Innovation Programs at the RI Economic Development Corporation (RIEDC), Christine is responsible for launching programs designed to catalyze a 21st century innovation economy in Rhode Island. In this capacity she serves as the Executive Director for the RI Science & Technology Advisory Council (STAC).

RI NSF EPSCoR

Coastal Institute Building, Suite 21
University of Rhode Island, Graduate School of Oceanography
Narragansett Bay Campus, Narragansett RI 02882

General info: (401) 874-6880

Steering Committee

Dr. Jennifer Specker
Principal Investigator
University of Rhode Island
(401) 874-6858
JSpecker@mail.uri.edu

Dr. Sheila Adamus Liotta
Co-PD/PI
Providence College
(401) 865-2600
SAdamus@providence.edu

Charlie Cannon, M.Arch.
Co-PD/PI
Rhode Island School of Design
(401) 339-2082
CCannon@risd.edu

Dr. Edward Hawrot
Co-PD/PI
Brown University
(401) 863-3288
edward_hawrot@brown.edu

Christine M.B. Smith
Executive Director
Science & Technology Advisory Council
(401) 278-9197
csmith@riedc.com

Dr. Pamela Swiatek
Director of Research Operations and Major Proposal Coordination
Brown University
(401) 863-3228
Pamela_swiatek@brown.edu

Staff

Sally J. Beauman
Project Administrator
Rhode Island's NSF Experimental Program
to Stimulate Competitive Research
(401) 874-6880
SBeauman@mail.uri.edu

Amy Dunkle
Communications + Outreach Coordinator
Rhode Island's NSF Experimental Program
to Stimulate Competitive Research
(401) 874-6234
AmyDunkle@mail.uri.edu

Shelley Hazard
Scientific Research Grants Assistant
University of Rhode Island
(401) 874-6888
ShelleyHazard@mail.uri.edu

Timothy Pelletier
Biotechnology and Diversity Coordinator
CCRI
tepelletier@ccri.edu

Jim Lemire
Undergraduate Research Coordinator
Roger Williams University
jlemire@rwu.edu

Find
Grant and Funding Opportunities
Contact STAC

RI Science & Technology Council
315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 101
Providence, RI 02908

Phone: (401) 278-9100
Fax: (401) 273-8270

Innovate Rhode Island Small Business Fund